Major Sponsor     
  • Home
  • Views from the legendary Victor Armstrong

Views from the legendary Victor Armstrong

  • 11 Mar 2020
  • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Department of Post, 19 Newton Road, Auckland


Registration is closed

Victor Armstrong is a British film director, stunt coordinator, second unit director, and stunt double – the world's most prolific according to the Guinness Book of Records. In NZ shooting presently, we are very lucky to have an opportunity to meet with him this Wednesday in Auckland.

Armstrong is an Academy and BAFTA Award-winning filmmaker. Renowned for his staging & directing action sequences in such films as The Mission, multiple James Bond films, The Amazing Spider-Man, Green Hornet, Thor, and recently Jack Ryan and Mazerunner 3.

Armstrong is also considered one of the most recognisable stuntmen in the world for roles in Indiana Jones films (as Indy himself), and he filled the stunt shoes of Superman and James Bond. As an action Director, Vic's creative vision has been sought for films helmed by some of the world's most respected and prominent directors.

Armstrong, will speak to us about his perspective on second unit camera. With his vast experience, we are sure to be in for an informative and interesting evening. 

Refreshments and nibbles provided from 6:30 PM, with the presentation kicking off promptly at 7 PM.

Limited seating available - space left for NZCS members only - RSVP required.

Venue thanks to our friends and Platinum Sponsor Department of Post 

As we are all too familiar with, the availability of a shooting Director can change at short notice. Right now, this works with his schedule, and we will keep you posted if anything changes. 

NZCS Major National Sponsor

NZCS Platinum Sponsors

NZCS Gold Sponsors


NZCS Awards Silver Sponsors


NZCS Awards Bronze Sponsors

NZCS Awards additional in-kind sponsors


NZCS other corporate members

Ariel Camera Limited
CR Kennedy NZ Ltd
Halcyon Digital
Māui Virtual Production Ltd
Reel Factory
Rubber Monkey

Prices include GST
© 2008- 2021 New Zealand Cinematographers Society 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software