Major Sponsor     
  • Home
  • News
  • Accreditation Recipients 2020

Accreditation Recipients 2020

26 Feb 2021 10:31 AM | Amber Wakefield (Administrator)

NZCS accreditation is recognition as a master cinematographer with a substantive body of work that reaches a consistently high, world-class standard. A prestigious accomplishment which ordinarily we would celebrate out our black-tie Awards ceremony, which was deferred last year due to Covid-19.

NZCS accreditation is not easily achieved. It recognises professional accomplishment within the field or genre in which you work and the letters 'NZCS' after your name is seen locally and internationally as recognition of skill and experience. 

Therefore it gives us great pleasure to announce the 2020 recipients:

  • Mark Lapwood NZCS ACS
  • Neil Cervin NZCS BCS
  • Jacob Bryant NZCS

Congratulations on your well-deserved recognition!

Special thanks to the Accreditation Committee 2020: Murray Milne NZCS (Chair), Denson Baker NZCS ACS, Sigi Spath NZCS, John Toon NZCS, David Paul NZCS, James Cowley NZCS and Richard Bluck NZCS.

You can find out details about how to apply for 2021 accreditation here

To view a full list of our Accredited members, click on the link here

NZCS Major National Sponsor

NZCS Platinum Sponsors

NZCS Gold Sponsors


NZCS Awards Silver Sponsors


NZCS Awards additional in-kind sponsors



NZCS other corporate members

Ariel Camera Limited
CR Kennedy NZ Ltd
Halcyon Digital
Māui Virtual Production Ltd
Reel Factory
Rubber Monkey

Prices include GST
© 2008- 2021 New Zealand Cinematographers Society 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software